Satan is coming…..

20 Nov

Ooops. I meant santa. I did.Honest.

I don’t really like christmas. Too much stress. AND don’t you just hate it when you give someone a present that you put a lot of thought and money into and they look at you as if “What’s this pish?”

Okay you can go down the route of “Non gifts” and be really “cool” and “right on” and give your money to charity. Oh I’m not knocking it, I think it’s a great idea, but I don’t want phone calls from the mammy asking me when the goat is arriving, what should she feed it.

Stuck for presents? There is always chocolate!And the good old Co-op are selling those big tins of chocolates half price,and 3 selection boxes for £5. I have to wrap chocolate presents up for obvious reasons. Thorntons are having a chocolate sale. Half price continental and you can put your photo on the box. I usually don’t buy Thorntons as I think they are a bit overpriced and up themselves, so I just hang about the shop and sniff the air.

I have been told that Lilly O’brien chocolate is sold as Aldi ‘s  own brand. And I have to confess I think Lidle and Aldi sell superior chocolate. I am a chocolate connoisseur, chocaholism runs in our family. I DONT’ SHARE MY CHOCOLATE WITH ANYONE. So when it comes to sharing, I can “peel an orange in my pocket” as the famous Chick Murray would say.

The other option for presents is to make your own. I’ve dried out a few pomegranates and intend to paint them gold and attach ribbon to it so that it can be hung on the tree next to my garland made of popcorn. How quirky and fun! But I’m in a quandary, which lucky friends shall I bestow my hand-made gifts upon?

But lets not forget what Christmas is all about. I have found this little gem and want to share with you all.

Ok this is way better. Makes me laugh every time.

Happy shopping.

.

2 Responses to “Satan is coming…..”

  1. Melissa November 20, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    I agree with you about the chocolate. Thortons is overpriced, but so much gourmet chocolate is. Do you know you can get Toblorone in Poundland? I personally think that’s cruel. My willpower isn’t strong enough to resist. That and co-op chocolate with crispy rice. Oh god now I need chocolate.

  2. Queen Marie November 28, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    The chocolate and the tea!!!!
    Our family got big problems there.

    Buddy the Elf. Oh how that makes me laugh too.
    I love that movie, it’s now one of those I watch every year along with Miracle on 34th Street (old and new versions)

    Dammit I want to eat chocolate and watch a movie now.

    Grr

    Queen Marie
    x

Leave a Reply

