End of days.

2 Oct

No not the scary end of days…that good old bargain at the end of the day.

I live near a wee co-op, and about 5pm I sometimes go and get some chocolate to see me through the night.

Much to my delight I have discovered the food out of date at a big knock down price. I am a bread snob and usually I like a wee ciabatta or an olive stuffed bloomer sitting around the £2 mark knocked down to an amazing 30p! So I buy as many as I can along with 50p Covent garden soup and freeze the lot.

And also check out Morrison’s around 7.30pm. They sell off the roast chicken for around £1. But you need razor-sharp elbows and your wits about you as it is usually Nanageddon,pensioners ruthless and armed to the teeth with folding shopping bags and coupons. So you have been warned.Maybe circle the aisles from 6.30pm before swooping in.

Good luck!

3 Responses to “End of days.”

  1. Claire Murray (@ClaireMCMurray) October 2, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    Thanks for your tips DiscountDivah, loving them. Keep them coming.

    Claire Marie Murray

  2. Queen Marie October 16, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    I fear I wouldn’t have the energy to ‘circle the isles’ for an hour, although who knows how far I would go for hot tasty cheap chicken.
    I suspect it would be further than I am prepared to admit!!!!

    • discountdivah October 16, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

      Spelling sorted! That’s what I get blogging late into the night!

Leave a Reply

