Pitchforks at the ready!

24 Sep

There I was strolling through Aldi, ok rummaging, and on my quest for the ultimate bargain I came across this

Yep it looks like Botox for under a fiver!  couldn’t believe it and I wanted to know more. So I thought about buying it. But for what purpose? I certainly wouldn’t try it and I wouldn’t even be able to persaude my friends, even if I did try to bribe them with a bottle of lambrini and a cute hot water bottle cover.

So I took photos and decided to do a little bit of sleuthing and discovered that it is not Botox but a cream to be applied in certain areas. It apparently has a synthetic base akin to  a snake venom!

Beautyjudge.com had 3 reviews which were positive as did hey-dollface.com

So I’m thinking about trying it. However it is a “non essential item” (long story to be told in a later post) and can I justify buying it? Can I buy it as part of a 40th Birthday present? Will I lose that friend forever?And  will they always look younger than me?

I have been quite impressed by the Lacura range and may head off to buy some of their products especially the concealer cream for under the eyes.Not looking good at the moment. Bit of a “Monstah” face going on.

And I need all the help I can get for under a fiver.

5 Responses to “Pitchforks at the ready!”

  1. Queen Marie September 24, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Yikes!
    I tried to age myself but then realised that Mother Nature and Father Time are doing a bang up job of that already.
    Maybe we should try it together!!!!

    Queen Marie
    x

  2. Melissa September 26, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    For a while I’ve been contemplating botox or finding a less stressful job as the only cure to my forehead wrinkles. Or tracking down that billionaire that is just waiting to marry me. Being scared of needles and too lazy to try the other two I plumped for this instead. I’m a massive sceptic and thought I had wasted even more cash on another fake miracle cure but apparent others have noticed – apparently I look less stressed even though I’m not feeling less stressed. Which is actually now stressing me out.

  3. susanhardy October 17, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    So excited when I see people like you posting rapturously about ALDI! Haven’t tried much of their health & beauty but the Lacura line looks promising. I’ve been on an ALDI love train recently too:

    10 Reasons Why Aldi Rocks, and One Caveat: http://www.susanhardy.org/2011/10/food-10-reasons-why-aldi-rocks-and-one.html

    Aldi’s Cheeky UK TV Ads: http://www.susanhardy.org/2011/10/commercials-aldis-cheeky-uk-tv-ads.html

    • discountdivah October 18, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

      Hi Susan thanks for subscribing to my blog! I am very impressed with yours as you research very well! This is my first blog and I am just posting randomly at the moment I really should have regular post days.
      On to my next post and I hope it will be up tonight.
      Keep blogging.

      Frankie

      • susanhardy October 18, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

        aw, thanks, Frankie, that’s nice of you. I’ve only been at it a short time myself. Blog on!

Leave a Reply

